top of page

Senator Leads Charge for Caylee’s Law

Lawmakers in several states, including Arizona, are pushing for a law that would make it illegal for a parent not to report their child missing within 24 hours – they’re calling it Caylee’s Law.After three years behind bars, Casey Anthony walked out of a Florida jail over the weekend. Anthony was acquitted in the murder of her daughter Caylee on July 5. Many people disagree with the ruling, saying she should have received a harsher punishment for lying to police and for not reporting her daughter’s disappearance. Called Caylee’s Law, it’s a national push to make it illegal for parents not to report their children missing within 24 hours. Several states are pushing for the new law, and Arizona has jumped on board. State Senator Linda Gray says she has received more than 900 emails asking her to make this a law in Arizona.

Read entire article here:

5 views0 comments
bottom of page