top of page

State Senate announces leadership team

Senator Karen Fann of Prescott will be the next Senate President, after a post-election organizational meeting by the Republican Majority.

Senator Fann will be the second woman to preside over the State Senate in Arizona. She has represented Legislative District 1 in the Senate since January 2017, after serving six years in the House of Representatives. She is a small business owner and licensed contractor.

Senators also selected Senator Rick Gray to serve as Majority Leader. Senator Gray was appointed to the Senate earlier this year, to represent Legislative District 21. He served in the House of Representatives from 2013 to 2017. He is a small business owner who lives in Sun City.

Members chose Senator Sonny Borrelli for Majority Whip. He has served in the Legislature since 2011 and is a retired Marine living in Lake Havasu City.

The 54th Legislature, First Regular Session begins January 14, 2019.

126 views0 comments
bottom of page