top of page

President Yarbrough Names New Chairs to Two Committees

Senate President Steve Yarbrough today announced changes to two Senate Committees, because of the impending resignation of Senator Debbie Lesko.

Senator John Kavanagh will move from Vice-Chair to Chairman of the Senate Committee on Appropriations. Senator Warren Petersen, already a member of the committee, will become Vice-Chair. Senators Karen Fann and Sonny Borrelli will be added to Appropriations, to replace Senator Lesko and Senator Steve Montenegro, who has already resigned.

On the Senate Committee on Government, Senator Borrelli becomes Chairman, and Senator Kavanagh moves to Vice-Chair. The changes are effective immediately.

58 views1 comment
bottom of page