top of page

Senator Smith Named Legislator of the Year

MARICOPA — A Pinal County lawmaker has been awarded the Barry M. Goldwater Legislator of the Year award from Americans for Prosperity for his contributions to help working Arizonans.

State Sen. Steve Smith, R-Maricopa, who recently won re-election in Legislative District 11, was the recipient of the award for his work during his most recent term. LD11 spans from northern Marana through Arizona City, parts of Casa Grande and Eloy and to Maricopa.

“Each year Americans for Prosperity-Arizona honors state legislators, local government officials and outstanding citizens for their tremendous efforts to advance economic freedom and prosperity,” said Tom Jenney, director of Americans for Prosperity in Arizona.

To see the entire article, click here

27 views0 comments
bottom of page