top of page

Senator Allen Named Senator of the Year by Manufacturers Group

Senator Sylvia Allen has been named Senator of the Year by the Arizona Manufacturers Council (AMC). The group honored Senator Allen at an Awards Ceremony at the Arizona Biltmore on October 21.

The manufacturers praised Senator Allen for her work on Career and Technical Education in Arizona, her successful efforts to advance reforms that allow schools to adopt a menu of assessments, and a Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT) exemption on manufacturers' electricity and natural gas use.

"The Arizona Manufacturers Council is deeply appreciative of Senator Allen's work to advance manufacturing in Arizona," AMC Executive Director Jim Norton said. "Senator Allen has demonstrated a real commitment to growing the talent pipeline necessary for Arizona to retain and attract good-paying manufacturing jobs. She is extremely deserving of this Senator of the Year recognition and we thank her for her steadfast advocacy for our industry."

The Arizona Manufacturers Council is the leading manufacturing lobbying association at the State Capitol, and the official state affiliate of the National Association of Manufacturers. AMC's mission is to promote and enhance a positive business climate for manufacturing and related industries that operate within Arizona.

28 views0 comments
bottom of page